Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Find out how it is affecting our services.

Council services - Christmas and New Year

Council services - Christmas and New Year

  • We will update this page with information about our services during the Christmas and New Year period.

 

What's on this page:

 

Bin collections

 

Black and blue bins

There are no changes to the collection days over the Christmas and New Year period.

Crews are collecting waste as normal on these days including Christmas Eve. Please ensure that your bin is out by 7am, as collection times may vary.

 

Green bins

We are not collecting green bins between Monday 27 to Friday 31 Dececember,  or Monday 3 January.

 

Housing repairs

Emergency repairs

Our emergency repairs service is available each weekend and Bank Holiday throughout the year. This includes:

  • Friday 24 December - Christmas Eve
  • Saturday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Sunday 26 December - Boxing Day
  • Monday 27 December
  • Tuesday 28 December
  • Saturday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Sunday 2 January
  • Monday 3 January

Council tenants that need an emergency repair can call 01246 345041. This number is for emergency repairs only and the operator will not be able to transfer calls or handle other enquiries.

 

Normal repairs

During the Christmas and New Year period our normal repairs service is available on:

  • Wednesday 29 December
  • Thursday 30 December
  • Friday 31 December - New Year's Eve

You can request a repair online.


Last updated on 24 November 2021