## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of a Borough Councillor for

Spire Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for the Spire will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories , Seconders(++)
BLANK Sharon Lesley	13 Kenyon Road, Hady, Chesterfield, S41 0BU	The Labour Party Candidate	Mark S Jakeman (+)	Susan L West (++)
FORDHAM Ed	3 Gladstone Road, Chesterfield, S40 4TE	Liberal Democrats	Paul R Holmes (+)	Raelene M Holmes (++)
NOBLE Vicky	11 Avondale Road, Chesterfield, S40 4TF	Green Party	Michael J Noble (+)	Victoria A Noble (++)
RODGERS Jacob Thomas	(address in the Chesterfield area)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Michael Williams (+)	Swaroop K Surendranatha n Pillai (++)
STONE Kris	7 Tavistock Court, Arundel Close, Newbold Moor, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 8NT	Chesterfield Independents	Alan N Heathcote (+)	Cheri L Southam (++)

Dated 11 June 2024

Huw Bowen Returning Officer

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Guide Hall, Committee Room, St. Margaret`s Drive, (at the junction with Cross Street)	36	JA1-1 to JA1-1585
The Riverside , Hollis Lane, Chesterfield	37	JA2-1 to JA2-897/1
Hady Pavilion, Mobile Unit, Hady Lane, Hady	38	JA3-1 to JA3-868
St Leonard's Mission, Hartington Road, Spital, Chesterfield	39	JA4-1 to JA4-717
Winster Court, Newland Dale, Off Sheffield Road, Stonegravels	40	JA5-1 to JA5-1594

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a Member of Parliament for the Chesterfield Constituency.