Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Find out how it is affecting our services.

Derbyshire County Council elections May 2017

Derbyshire County Council elections May 2017

Elections for Derbyshire County Council took place on Thursday 4 May 2017.

Successful candidates by ward:

  • Birdholme: Dave Allen (Labour Party)
  • Boythorpe and Brampton South: Ron Mihaly (Labour Party)
  • Brimington: Stuart Brittain (Labour Party)
  • Loundsley Green and Newbold: Mick Wall (Labour Party)
  • Spire: Sharon Lesley Blank (Labour Party)
  • St Mary’s: Jean Mary Innes (Labour/Co-op)
  • Staveley: Helen Ann Elliott (Labour Party)
  • Staveley North and Whittington: Barry Bingham (Liberal Democrat)
  • Walton and West: John David Lee Boult (Conservative Party Candidate)

The turnout was 33.96%.

Last updated on 07 May 2021